Administrators can recuse themselves or other Administrators from the current or future review steps in a case workflow. Once recused, Administrators will no longer see the case in their case list, and will be unable to access the case when it reaches a step from which they have been recused. The case will reappear in their case list when it moves backward or forward to a step where the Administrator again has access.
If you need to recuse an Administrator, you will most likely do so when adding case review steps while creating or editing a case or template.
When recused in a template, the recused Administrator will lose access when any case based on the template moves to the step from which they have been recused. See here for more information on recusing an Administrator during the process of creating a template.
Follow the instructions below to recuse an Administrator when editing a case. Administrators can also be recused when adding case review steps during the case creation process.
After they are recused, the Administrator's name will appear greyed out
The Administrator will lose access to the case when it moves to this step and regain access when it moves to case review step for which they are not recused. Notice that you can also self-recuse.
Note: Click the addition symbol if you want to add the Administrator back to the case at this step,